HelpSpot Help Desk Software | HelpSpot Blog | HelpSpot Support

A way to turn off the "Some of the requests you have selected..." message


#1

We’re running Helpspot 2.4.7.

In the workspace view, whenever we select a request’s checkbox and use the dropdown at the bottom to assign it to a category, we get a popup advising us that “Some of the requests you have selected are in a different category than you have chosen. If you continue any reporting tags associated with those requests will be lost.”

This message appears every time we assign any request to any cateogry using the drop-down in Workspace view, even if the request has no category.

Is there a way to turn this message off, so that we can assign requests to categories (which some of our users do many, many times every day) without having to dismiss this popup each time?

jim


#2

Hi Jim,

Currently there is no way to disable this however in the next release this message will be removed from the system.

Please let me know if you have additional questions or need assistance.


#3

Thanks for your response.

When’s that release due out?

jim


#4

Hi Jim,

We don’t give specific release dates, but it should be in the next few months.