HelpSpot Help Desk Software | HelpSpot Blog | HelpSpot Support

Alert for not update ticket before leaving site

It would be really helpful to have a warning popping up when living the page without updating beforehand.

Here is the szenario:

  1. I open a ticket and write e.g. a private note.
  2. I DO NOT press “update” (forgot)
  3. I click on the left site to check my queue or the inbox
  4. I do not receive a warning, that I need to press “update” in order to save the note.
  5. Going back to the ticket, my Note isn’t there.

Is there a way I can configure a warning?
Thankfull for any advice and tip.