All helpdesk members would like to be notified when a public or private message is sent… even if it is assigned to someone else. Can this be done automatically? I know you can click notify and check the members you want to cc but sometimes, users forget. Is this possible? I searched the KB and forums but didn’t find anything. Thanks!
This is not currently possible, but we are looking at adding a global BCC option in a future release.
A global BCC or default BCC for each category would be a welcome addition. Currently we have to manually add BCC addresses to each request/response for compliance reasons.