HelpSpot Help Desk Software | HelpSpot Blog | HelpSpot Support

Change a Public Note to Private after saved


#1

I had a ticket email sent to a customer that should not have been sent. i need to block the customer from seeing an attachment within the ticket. Is there a way to:

  1. Stop the ability from someone who received the email to be able to open the “View the complete request history.”
  2. Remove the attachment from the ticket.
  3. Change the note from Public to Private.

At this point I have moved the ticket to trash but it will stay available for 1 day. I thought in moving to Trash it might stop the “View the complete request from history.”


#2

Hi Kerry,

If you mouse over the request history in the menu you can change just the note from public to private. However, there’s no way to unsend the email and the documents were attached to it so unfortunately there’s not really anything that can be done to prevent them from receiving it.