HelpSpot Help Desk Software | HelpSpot Blog | HelpSpot Support

Feature Request: Re-open Call


#1

Hi,
Generally speaking a great product but one thing that really bugs me is this.

If I close a call and customer replies back saying thank you, the call is reopened.

It would be great if, when a customer replies to a call that is closed by all means show the call in my queue with the unread item flag next to it but instead of reopening the call when I click on it, show me the customer reply and give me the option to reopen or ignore.


#2

Hi Simon,

That would be an interesting way to handle it, though I think it might be a big change to most customers. We do have some other ideas for this though that we’re researching.

In the meantime, you could set the reopen time to just a day so that any which came in after that would be treated as new and those thank you’s could be trashed or instantly closed.