My users would like to check on a request and see the technicians replies or what work has been done. When they paste in their ticket access key or click on the link in the confirmation e-mail they can’t see any of that, just what they put in. They would also like to receive an e-mail when an update is applied to the ticket.
This can be done now. It sounds like your techs are making all their notes as ‘private’. What they need to do is any notes that should be available to the customer should be made as ‘public’. They’ll then be emailed (if an email is provided) and the note will be available in the portal.
Your techs can default all notes to public in their personal settings in the upper right corner of each screen.