HelpSpot Help Desk Software | HelpSpot Blog | HelpSpot Support

Take It Button functionality


#1

Hi - is there any difference between clicking the “Take it” button and opening the request and assigning to myself?

If not, is there a way to know if the “Take It” was clicked?

Thanks, Jaime


#2

The take it button instantly assigns it to you. This will remove it from the Inbox instantly. When you just enter the request in another manner it won’t be assigned to you until you select the assignment and update it.

So primarily it makes it faster to remove them from the inbox so other staff don’t also try and take it.