Is there a configuration somewhere that allows a submitter to view a Request History after it has been closed? Maybe I’m missing something, but it seems odd to default it to not viewable just because it’s not active anymore.
bump. Anyone know the answer to this?
Customers are trying to view the history of closed requests but see nothing. Any way to change this?
The system allows the request to be seen without a login for 2 days after closing. You can adjust this by modifying the template request.check.tpl.php which in 2 locations has “2 day” and can be modified to as long/short as you like.
The customer can always see it if they have logged in though.